Monday, May 27, 2024

Golf is not only our business, it is our life...

HomeFEATURED WEBSITE2023 British Open first round tee times, how to watch Thursday at...

2023 British Open first round tee times, how to watch Thursday at Royal Liverpool

It’s time to crown the next Champion Golfer of the Year.

The world’s best players have descended on Merseyside for the 2023 Open Championship at Royal Liverpool, the final men’s major of the season. This week marks the 151st playing of the game’s oldest championship and the 13th time that Royal Liverpool has played the role of host.

Last week, the R&A announced a record purse of $16.5 million for this year’s event, an 18 percent increase from 2022. The winner will walk away with $3 million.

Cameron Smith is back to defend his title against a field that includes 15 former Open champions, such as Collin Morikawa, Shane Lowry, Jordan Spieth and Rory McIlroy, who won last week’s Genesis Scottish Open and the British Open the last time it was held at Royal Liverpool in 2014.

From tee times to TV and streaming info, here’s everything you need to know for the first round of the 2023 British Open at Royal Liverpool.

2023 British Open Thursday tee times

1st tee


1:35 a.m.
Matthew Jordan, Richie Ramsay, Branden Grace

1:46 a.m.
Russell Henley, Jazz Janewattananond, Graeme Robertson

1:57 a.m.
Ryan Fox, Lucas Herbert, Ben An

2:08 a.m.
Rikuya Hoshino, Charl Schwartzel, Alex Maguire (a)

2:19 a.m.
Adrian Meronk, Pablo Larrazabal, Hiroshi Iwata

2:30 a.m.
Patrick Reed, Connor Syme, Jose Luis Ballester (a)

2:41 a.m.
Darren Clarke, Victor Perez, Thomas Pieters

2:52 a.m.
Louis Oosthuizen, Joost Luiten, Christo Lamprecht (a)

3:03 a.m.
Stewart Cink, JT Poston, Trey Mullinax

3:14 a.m.
Henrik Stenson, Harris English, Andrew Putnam

3:25 a.m.
Scott Stallings, Jordan Smith, Thorbjorn Olesen

3:36 a.m.
Ernie Els, Kurt Kitayama, Takumi Kanaya

3:47 a.m.
Sam Burns, Sepp Straka, Chris Kirk

4:03 a.m.
Jordan Spieth, Matt Fitzpatrick, Jason Day

4:14 a.m.
Padraig Harrington, Seamus Power, Talor Gooch

4:25 a.m.
K.H. Lee, Davis Riley, Taiga Semikawa

4:36 a.m.
Patrick Cantlay, Brooks Koepka, Hideki Matsuyama

4:47 a.m.
Scottie Scheffler, Tommy Fleetwood, Adam Scott

4:58 a.m.
Cameron Smith, Xander Schauffele, Wyndham Clark

5:09 a.m.
Shane Lowry, Rickie Fowler, Robert MacIntyre

5:20 a.m.
Cameron Young, Si Woo Kim, Bryson DeChambeau

5:31 a.m.
Nicolai Hojgaard, Bio Kim, Kazuki Yasumori

5:42 a.m.
Dan Bradbury, Oliver Farr, Haydn Barron

5:53 a.m.
Marcel Siem, Martin Rohwer, Tiger Christensen (a)

5:04 a.m.
Lee Hodges, Antoine Rozner, Richard Bland

6:15 a.m.
Yannik Paul, Sami Valimaki, Laurie Canter

6:36 a.m.
Rasmus Hojgaard, Matthew Southgate, Alex Fitzpatrick

6:47 a.m.
Daniel Hillier, Kyung Nam Kang, Kensei Hirata

6:58 a.m.
Callum Shinkwin, Kazuki Higa, Michael Kim

7:09 a.m.
Zack Fischer, Taichi Kho, Kyle Barker

7:20 a.m.
Brendon Todd, Romain Langasque, Travis Smyth

7:31 a.m.
Gary Woodland, Adrian Otaegui, Alexander Bjork

7:42 a.m.
Min Woo Lee, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Harrison Crowe (a)

7:53 a.m.
Corey Conners, Billy Horschel, Alex Noren

8:04 a.m.
Tom Kim, Tom Hoge, Abraham Ancer

8:15 a.m.
Zach Johnson, Matt Wallace, David Micheluzzi

8:26 a.m.
Sahith Theegala, Emiliano Grillo, Dustin Johnson

8:37 a.m.
Francesco Molinari, Denny McCarthy, Mateo Fernandez de Oliveira (a)

8:48 a.m.
Brian Harman, Thriston Lawrence, Thomas Detry

9:04 a.m.
John Daly, Taylor Moore, Danny Willett

9:15 a.m.
David Lingmerth, Ben Griffin, Ockie Strydom

9:26 a.m.
Adri Arnaus, Ewen Ferguson, Keita Nakajima

9:37 a.m.
Keegan Bradley, Sungjae Im, Joaquin Niemann

9:48 a.m.
Viktor Hovland, Tony Finau, Justin Thomas

9:59 a.m.
Rory McIlroy, Jon Rahm, Justin Rose

10:10 a.m.
Collin Morikawa, Max Homa, Tyrrell Hatton

10:21 a.m.
Phil Mickelson, Nick Taylor, Adam Schenk

10:32 a.m.
Nacho Elvira, Marc Warren, Alejandro Canizares

10:43 a.m.
Guido Migliozzi, Oliver Wilson, Connor McKinney

10:54 a.m.
Kalle Samooja, Shubhankar Sharma, Gunner Wiebe

11:05 a.m.
Jorge Campillo, Brandon Robinson Thompson, Michael Stewart

11:16 a.m.
Hurly Long, Seungsu Han, Marco Penge

How to watch

Streaming available on Peacock, and the NBC Sports app. All times Eastern.

Thursday, July 20

Peacock: 1:30-4 a.m. | 3-4 p.m.
USA Network: 4 a.m.-3 p.m.

Friday, July 21

Peacock: 1:30-4 a.m. | 3-4 p.m.
USA Network: 4 a.m.-3 p.m.

Saturday, July 22

USA Network: 5-7 a.m.
NBC: 7 a.m.-3 p.m.

Sunday, July 23

USA Network: 4-7 a.m.
NBC: 7 a.m.-2 p.m.

Jon Rahm on being compensated for PGA Tour loyalty: ‘If they want to do it, I’m not going to say no’

How players in 2023 British Open field fared in 2014 at Royal Liverpool

Cameron Smith held back tears when he returned the Claret Jug. Now he wants it back

Gannett may earn revenue from sports betting operators for audience referrals to betting services. Sports betting operators have no influence over nor are any such revenues in any way dependent on or linked to the newsrooms or news coverage. Terms apply, see operator site for Terms and Conditions. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, help is available. Call the National Council on Problem Gambling 24/7 at 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ, OH), 1-800-522-4700 (CO), 1-800-BETS-OFF (IA), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN). Must be 21 or older to gamble. Sports betting and gambling are not legal in all locations. Be sure to comply with laws applicable where you reside.

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments